Wednesday, May 5, 2010

What's Next?

Well, more Cover Series obviously, but more important order of business is the follow-up to "Broken Sails", that is, the upcoming "Life on a Sinking Ship" EP.

It will feature 6 brand new songs.

Here's the probable tracklist:

1 - Colour of Bone (atmospheric, deep pop, part of our live répertoire)

2 - Life on a Sinking Ship (swirling, winding funky trip)

3 - Machines are your Friends (a long, almost progressive work)

4 - Opium Spider II (psychedelic electro-pop, based on the closing track to "Chasing Ghosts")

5 - Who the Fuck are You (bouncy edgy groovy tune, of which a demo has been released here some months ago, but this is a brand new recording, and the ending song of the live act)

6 - We Die in Sleep (beautiful ballad sung by Molly Sundar)

I can't give a release date yet, but it'll be a commercial one, first released as a nicely crafted CDR, then as iTunes digital download.

No comments: